A Change in Direction

My job title has recently changed from Cloud Operations Analyst to Systems Developer. For the folks who are worried that I will no longer make posts regarding AWS, Linux, Terraform and all the other DevOps related topics, fear not, my quest in learning is always on going.

To assure you that my resolve in learning DevOps and Cloud technologies has not soften, I had obtained my AWS Cloud Practitioner Certification just two weeks ago! While the certification is entry level, it is only the beginning for many more certifications to come.

It does, however, shift my priorities to the needs of my new team. One of such tasks is to write unit tests for a complex react application that uses redux, TypeScript, and Auth0 to name a few.

The upcoming series will be based on my learnings from picking up ReactJS once again to my humble beginnings in diving into TypeScript and working with Jest and React Testing Library in my quest to be the team’s test junkie.

Leave a comment